217 stories
·
0 followers

Our Best Look Yet at Incredibles 2 Has Lots of Superhero Parenting

1 Share

The first teaser for Pixar’s Incredibles 2 was just that. A tease. There was little to no indication of what, exactly, the highly anticipated sequel would be about. Well, during the Winter Olympics Wednesday, we finally got a good look at the movie. And it looks wonderful.

Read more...

Read the whole story
matthewmascari
3 days ago
reply
Share this story
Delete

Watch SpaceX launch its Falcon Heavy rocket into space

1 Share

The launch will be a test of the most powerful rocket currently in use.

SpaceX is launching its newest rocket, the Falcon Heavy, into space today.

The rocket was designed to bring humans into space and, if successful, will be able to lift more payload than any other American rocket since the Saturn V, the rocket NASA used for its moon landings. For this test run, Falcon Heavy will carry a cherry-red Tesla Roadster, owned by SpaceX and Tesla CEO Elon Musk.

Update: SpaceX successfully launched Falcon Heavy into space. Here’s a view from the rocket of “Space Man” in the driver’s seat of the its cargo, as it heads out into space:

 SpaceX YouTube video

Elon Musk posted a photo of the car earlier this week:

Starman in Red Roadster

A post shared by Elon Musk (@elonmusk) on

The launch is now scheduled for Tuesday, Feb. 6, at 11:20 am PT / 2:20 pm ET. It was postponed from its original time of 10:30 am PT / 1:30 pm ET due to weather.

Update: The launch has been delayed until 12:45pm PT/ 3:45pm ET.

You can watch the launch below:

Musk, who has said he thinks humans will arrive on Mars in 2025, tweeted the proposed flight profile for his new rocket:

Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos and Google CEO Sundar Pichai both tweeted support for the launch:

In case anything does not go to plan, there is a launch window set for Wednesday, Feb. 7, between 10:30 am and 1:30 pm PT / 1:30 pm and 4:30 pm ET.


Read the whole story
matthewmascari
11 days ago
reply
Share this story
Delete

In the First Trailer for Solo: A Star Wars Story, a Familiar Legend Begins

1 Share

Last night, we finally got our first look at the next chapter in Star Wars’ spinoff saga, the standalone Han Solo movie. Now, we’ve got an even better look at the past of one of the series’ most beloved characters, before he truly became the snarky smuggler we all know and love.

Read more...

Read the whole story
matthewmascari
11 days ago
reply
Share this story
Delete

The highlight of the Superbowl was this trailer for Solo: A Star Wars Story

1 Share

I have a good feeling about this.

Read the whole story
matthewmascari
13 days ago
reply
Share this story
Delete

Bissell BarkBath Portable Dog Bath System

1 Share
Product Image
List Price: $149.99
Deal Price: $99.99
You Save: $50.00 (33%)
Bissell BarkBath Portable Dog Bath System
Expires Feb 21, 2018
Read the whole story
matthewmascari
20 days ago
reply
Share this story
Delete

Nintendo is making a bunch of weird DIY cardboard toys for the Switch and they’re awesome

1 Share

Nintendo has long been the quirkiest major video game publisher, a company eager to buck industry trends in pursuit of fun. Last year, as competitors at Sony and Microsoft continued to turn consoles into living room PCs, Nintendo released a comparatively underpowered tablet that blurred the line between portable and home gaming, and turned it into a huge success.

Now, the company plans to follow up the red-hot debut of the Switch with a new initiative that taps into what Nintendo president Tatsumi Kimishima calls “new ways of playing” — and it involves a lot of cardboard.

Today the company revealed a new initiative dubbed Nintendo Labo, which involves DIY cardboard accessories that can transform the Switch’s Joy-Con controllers into...

Continue reading…

Read the whole story
matthewmascari
32 days ago
reply
Share this story
Delete
Next Page of Stories